Orange de rouage d’horloge

Hermes,  I got bored as hell of the Birkin bag…. SO it’s with glee that I have realised that 2010 is a *FRESH* year for Hermes.

First they made this plait, the plait that made me (of confirmed short-hair-ed-ness) whimsy after some tresses to wrap in silks.

…and this Autumn/Winter those Hermes-ers will be dressing the fashion-forwardists as 1890’s sex criminals… in amazing Clockwork Orange fashion scenes (thanks Vogue – Paris, you are my top favourite) … I think I’m in love:

Bowler hats, neck-ties on laydeesss, umbrella canes, blazers, pocket watches and wet-look leather – rawaooor….

(they are still carrying Birkins, this I forgive).

Leave a Reply

